Monumental Classics
Jeffrey Biegel, piano & David S. Bernstein, Winner of the PCSO/Cascadia Composers Composition Competition

Biegel cropped (818K)

The PCSO will present the winner of the first annual PCSO/ Cascadia Composers Competition. The orchestra performs two evocative and powerful works by the French Impressionist composer Claude Debussy and the Soviet master Dmitri Shostakovich. The program will also include the west coast premiere of a new piano concerto by PDQ Bach (aka Peter Schickele) - the "21st of J.S. Bach's 20 children," titled Concerto for Simply Grand Piano and Orchestra featuring the dynamic pianist Jeffrey Biegel.


Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune

David S. Bernstein

   IV. Lucifera's Entourage
   V. Sansjoy and the Red Cross Knight


Concerto for Simply Grand Piano and Orchestra


Symphony No. 5

Friday, May 12, 2017 Sunday, May 14, 2017
7:30 pm 3:00 pm
Portland FUMC Mt. Hood Community College - Gresham, Oregon
(Directions) (Directions)

Check out Cascadia Composers website by clicking here.